Reading…

Received some good books in the mail, and will have lots to read now.  Just started on “The Thirteenth Tale” but moving very slowly, due to work and having just taken up a new role in the workplace.   Followed by it will be Murakami’s “Norwegian Wood”, and “The Reader” by Bernhard Schlink.  Hope I will enjoy the Norwegian Wood better this time, as I didn’t finish “The Wind-up Bird Chronicle” which I find very bizarre and weird.  Would therefore like to seek understanding from whomever you are whose books are with me, I’ll try to finish as quickly as I could and not hold them up for too long.  But it’s always nice receiving books from fellow book lovers, as I find it makes reading more engaging, adventurous and fun this way.

Leave a Reply

