Dreams

This happened in Nov/Dec 2007. My cell mates & I decided to watch the movie “Ratatouille” and we agreed to meet at the cinema at 3 p.m. On the day of the meeting, I overslept and when I woke up it was already 3 p.m. I panicked as I found lots of messages and missed calls on my mobile. I started blaming myself and was already visualising being scolded by one of the friends. Anyway it was too late for me to rush down to the cinema. My friends would already have gone into the theatre. I went back to sleep and when I woke up again it was only 9a.m. Haha…what a dream but it was so real I’d thought it was real.

Are there some meanings to my dreams I do not know? Would it be good to have a friend like Joseph who can interpret them, like what he did to Pharaoh’s dreams in Genesis 41 v. 1-57.
I wonder whether God still speaks through dreams like in OT times, or he has stopped doing so after the Bible was completed. If God is still in the centre of everything we do, it could be that He’s trying to tell me something through dreams. If this is so, then He really has a sense of humour despite what Isaiah 53 v.3 said about Jesus being a Man of sorrows and grief. Or is it a case of 日有所思,夜有所梦? (In the days we reverie, in the night we dream!)

Everyone dreams in sleep. Amusing dreams, scary dreams, incredible dreams … Is there any dream that is providential? If you have the answer, please share with me.

Leave a Reply

